Confluence Labels got an upgrade

Hi Everyone,

My name is Sekajipo Taplah, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

Confluence labels are key words that you can add to pages to make them easier to organize and find by topic. For example, you could add the recruiting label to pages related to finding and hiring new talent so you can easily see all your recruiting pages across all spaces.

We’ve heard from many of you that it’s difficult to add labels or see where labels are, and we’re happy to share an upgraded experience for adding labels. Previously, you had to click on a small, easy-to-miss button in the lower right corner of a page to add a label. Now, there’s a clear + Add labels button (left aligned to page content) at the bottom of a published page.

image-20220826-001541 (1)-min.png

In addition, adding labels no longer takes over your screen and instead shows as an in-line dropdown.

image-20220826-001548-min.png

What’s next?

The team is currently working on making labels smarter with suggested labels, to streamline and add more efficiency to your work. If you want to join the early beta test program for suggested labels you can signup here!

rec_label2.gif

Feedback or Questions

We want your feedback! Please drop any comments or questions below 👇 and stay tuned for more improvements. 

16 comments

G subramanyam
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 29, 2022

Ah, finally an update to labels and this very appealing and time saviour.

Like # people like this
Manon Soubies-Camy _Modus Create_
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 30, 2022