A new look for Confluence Home

Hi Confluence Community,

My name is Ned, and I'm a Product Manager on the Confluence team. We’re excited to announce that in the next few months we’ll be rolling out a brand new look on Confluence Home, in order to make the experience more intuitive and user friendly for all of our customers.

How’s it look?

home1.png

Some highlights include:

• Tidying things up - removing the profile and nav background

• Iconography - updating the iconography in the nav and feed

• Pills - moving Announcements, Calendar, and Forge apps sections into the feed as pills

• Cards - moving to a six card grid layout for the ‘Pick Up Where You Left Off’ section

• Polish - rounding out borders and fixing drop shadows & rounded corners

Thanks and we look forward to hearing from you,

Tom Marra + Erika Joun + Samyak Singh (Engineering)
Joel Unger + Julie Kuang (Design)
Ned Lindau (Product Manager)

18 comments

Andy Gladstone
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 4, 2023

@Ned Lindau personally I use the [Your Space] shortcut from the profile section on the home page A LOT. This will be something that I know I will miss. Can it be listed at the top of the starred spaces on the left pane?

Will tasks have an icon for the number of open tasks as it does today?

Will announcements now be hidden behind a pill that needs to be selected to view them? If so, that will be a degradation as announcements are something admins want everyone to see on the page rather than needing to 'discover' them by clicking on something.

Like # people like this
Ned Lindau
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
October 5, 2023

@Andy Gladstone thanks for the feedback! Responses in line: