Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to track meeting attendance with cumulative information of attendees to be reportable

Prabhath MP October 26, 2021

Hello Team,

I'm new to Jira products/suites.

I'm working on implementing a Service Desk with a Confluence Page attached to it.

We will have daily connections and I would want to be able to track the cumulative attendance of my team which could be reportable as and when we need it.

Could you please advise if there is any feature that we could use?

I can't use the Timesheet in Jira Service Desk suite, because it is linked to a ticket always.

I just need something to track meeting attendance.

Hope to hear soon, please.

Cheers,

Prabhath

2 answers

0 votes
Lukas Gotter _ Meetical
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
May 19, 2022

Hi @Prabhath MP

Great question. We've just launched a new feature for our App Meetical Meetings, which could be very interesting to you. It allows you to generate dynamic participant lists. And we have a macro to track the attendance status of participants in an even easier way. 

For the cumulative attendance, the meeting report macro which comes with our App could be a start.

Screenshot 2022-05-19 at 10.57.33.png

I must say, the fully featured version of the App is not free, but we also have a FREE basic version. In the basic version, but due to technical limitations, we're not able to map the users and @mention them accordingly. However, you'll get a list of the email addresses which is better than nothing. For maximum convenience, I'd recommend the Fully Featured version, which mentions and notifies the related Confluence users, by installing the App from the Marketplace

I hope this helps!

Many greetings

Lukas

0 votes
Fabian Lim
Community Leader
Community Leader