cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Combining (nesting) multiple bodied macros in the new Confluence Cloud editor

Natalie Paramonova _Stiltsoft_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 30, 2019

Hi,

My name is Natalie, I'm a product analyst at StiltSoft. We develop Table Filter and Charts for Confluence.

One of the advantages of our app is its flexibility. Using the variety of combinations of the Table Filter, Pivot Table, Table Transformer and Chart from Table macros our users have the ability to resolve analytical tasks connected with tables (created manually or outputted by built-in Confluence macros).

One of the key use cases is filtering a manually created table or the Jira Issues/Page properties report macros and building a pivot table and a chart based on it.

Unfortunately, the new editing experience in Confluence Cloud doesn't support combining multiple bodied macros.

We receive more and more requests from our users by rolling out new editing experience. We're still working on the handy and simple solution to get the full functionality of the nested macros back.

I start the discussion:

• to find Confluence users who also faced this issue
  • to collect more use cases with other affected macros and apps
  • to share insights and workarounds among community members.

Actually, Atlassian is gathering the impact of this behavior in CONFCLOUD-68323. Together we can collect more useful information about it.

Many thanks for participating! :)

5 comments

Comment

Andrey Khaneev _StiltSoft_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
October 30, 2019