Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

📣 We’re giving you a personal space…automatically!

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Avni Barman, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team. We’re excited to announce that all Confluence users will now receive a personal space! If you do not have a personal space today, you will automatically receive one, over the coming weeks, once you are active within Confluence. However, if your admin has disabled personal spaces for your instance, you will not get one.

Read on to learn more about what a personal space is and all the things you can do with it. (If you're an admin check out another article we have written about how you can get the most out of customizing personal spaces for your site alongside other FAQs!)

personal-space-overview.png

What is a personal space?

A personal space is an area in your Confluence site that is automatically created for you to store everything you're working on individually. This may include your to-do lists, musings about important ideas and strategies, or the polishing of content before it’s moved into a shared space. Your personal space is completely under your control, from who can view the page (if anyone) to what types of content reside there.

How do I use my personal space?

How you decide to use your personal space and what you decide to craft there is totally up to you! That’s the power of your personal space — it’s a safe place for you to unleash the power of your thoughts and ideas without impacting any other team member’s workflow. Here are some ideas of how you can use your personal space for the most benefit:

• introduce yourself and add a bit about who you are and how you work

• brainstorm new thoughts and ideas

• create to-do lists of important things to remember

• jot down quick meeting notes

• …and much more!