🎨 Add some visual life to your templates

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Avni Barman, and I am a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

Based on feedback from you, we are giving admins more power to create templates that aren’t just useful but also visually appealing. Therefore, we are happy to announce that in a few weeks, admins can upload their own media to templates. You can add a logo, file, or any other image you would like to a template.

image-support-on-template (2).png

Learn more for a refresher on template creation.

And there’s even more visual bling for templates coming later! We’ll be giving admins the ability to go full-width and even add a cover image to their template. Cover images will come with an integration to Unsplash that will provide image options from their incredibly robust library. Keep an eye out for these two updates! 

Adding media to templates is currently rolling out so if you don’t see it on your Confluence Cloud instance today, it should come to your site soon.

We hope you enjoy this new feature! Leave any feedback below in the comments and stay tuned for more features coming soon!

17 comments

Maurice Pasman October 25, 2021

You seem to be focusing on visual bling, that no one of your professional users are asking for.

What about restoring some of the features that were dropped from the new editor (or picking up some of the long lasting bugs) first? 

Like # people like this
G subramanyam
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
October 27, 2021

More colorful confluence, templates and add a cover image!. Nice and thank you @Avni Barman 

Like # people like this
Marc Koppelaar
Rising Star
Rising Star