A look at Atlassian's Marketing team homepage πŸ‘€

Hi Confluence Community,

I'm Alison and I'm a Marketing Program Manager at Atlassian. Part of my role is enabling our growing 300+ person team to get their best work done by sharing resources and comms in one central place. The Marketing space homepage is designed as a one stop shop for everything teammates need to know about how we're structured, our goals, and what we're working on to get there. The homepage is divided into three sections: Teams, News, and Vision. Take a look and let me know what you think- I'd love to hear how others organize their team space.

1. Teams: Link to sub-team spaces

• As the TEAM company, we know the power of working cross-functionally. Our Marketing org is comprised of 20+ skilled teams from Creative to Paid Performance, Analytics to Product Marketing, every team uses Confluence. This section links to other team spaces making it easy to discover what others are working on and how they can work better together.
  • Some team spaces are visitor-friendly whereas others are simply an area for all their work. To orient myself to a new space, I find it helpful to use the Blog feed on the left hand menu to see recent news from a team.

2. News: Blog Feed

• The blog feed macro displays the most recent blogs. Marketing United is our weekly newsletter from our CMO and guest commentators on the greater Marketing team. This is the best way for people to see a quick summary of what's happening across our 20+ teams and is another way to build connections across teams and time zones.

3. Vision

• These resources remind us of our North Star throughout the year and help the Marketing org prioritize the work at hand. 
    • Annual OKR pages and dashboards
    • Town Hall agendas, recordings, and decks
    • Team Slack channel deep link to reach us
    • Onboarding program information