Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

stash filesize hook plugin

James Ching April 29, 2013

Hi,

We are trying restrict commits that contain files over a certain size and found this resource: https://bitbucket.org/atlassianlabs/stash-filesize-hook-plugin

This is exactly what we need but unfortunately we do not know how to set this up. Unfortunately I'm a sysadmin and not a programmer so I'm not sure what I need to do with the source to get this setup to work properly with stash... any instrictions or direction would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

6 answers

1 vote
cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
April 30, 2013

Hi James,

I've uploaded a compiled jar to the Bitbucket repository for you:

https://bitbucket.org/atlassianlabs/stash-filesize-hook-plugin/downloads

You should be able to upload that on the plugins administration screen, and then the hook will be visible in the repository hook page which can be enabled per-repository (and a maximum size configured).

Let me know if you have any questions, although I do need to mention that this isn't an official plugin and as such we don't support it in our normal capacity.

Cheers,

Charles

James Ching April 30, 2013

Thank you so much Charles! We'll give it a shot, appreciate your help with this!

0 votes
Daniel Varela Santoalla June 17, 2013
OK, finally found the problem. The ReadMe Parser plugin was interfering, generating the Javascript error and preventing the filesize plugin to work properly. Deactivated the ReadMe Parser and now it all works as usual. Sorry for the noise here.
0 votes
Daniel Varela Santoalla June 16, 2013