Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

abort: HTTP Error 502: Bad Gateway

Wayne Woods September 23, 2018

In trying to push to our Bitbucket repository today (with SourceTree using Mercurial) I consistently get the following error:

hg push --new-branch default
pushing to https://WainPetopia@bitbucket.org/wowmodelviewer/wowmodelviewer
searching for changes

abort: HTTP Error 502: Bad Gateway
Completed with errors, see above.

It had been working as recently as a few days ago so I'm not sure what could have changed. I'm not an IT professional so it's more difficult for me to troubleshoot. Googling the error didn't reveal anything that I thought would work for me. Sometimes the error was linked to the repo server having issues but I don't see any reported for Bitbucket in the last few days.

Thanks for any advice on what I might try :)

4 answers

1 vote
gsusca November 5, 2018

I'm having the same problem, apparently it has not been solved.

yishain11 December 2, 2018

it dosen't work for me as well

0 votes
sellenoff September 25, 2018

It's working again for me. Did anyone see an official post about it being fixed and what the problem was?

0 votes
zaimoni September 23, 2018

Upgrading from TortoiseHg 2.1.3 to TortoiseHg 4.7.1 does not bypass this, unsurprisingly.  The status page is obviously buggy/unmaintained as it hasn't registered the problem yet (2:02PM U.S. Central/GMT-5).

zaimoni September 23, 2018

Looks like fixed now (11:28PM U.S. Central/GMT-5) :)

Yep! Finally :)

0 votes
Gonchik Tsymzhitov
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
September 23, 2018

Hi @Wayne Woods

Have you check network side? 

Looks like you met with network problem.

Cheers,

Gonchik Tsymzhitov

meticulou September 23, 2018

My friend and I are also getting this error today since a few hours ago.