SessionNotCreatedException: New session request timeout error executing behave from pipeline

Daymi Morales Vega July 6, 2022

Hi, community! 

I'm new in bitbucket pipelines and also in behave, so any help I really appreciated. 

I'm running behave BDD in bitbucket pipelines to execute 2 different features and is failing particularly the second one, in before_scenario method seems like it cannot create the driver or cannot open another session for the second time.

Is there any special code that I should include in the python script to run remotely when you want to execute more than one feature?

When I run only 1 feature the same pipeline script works perfectly.

This is the error:

HOOK-ERROR in before_scenario: SessionNotCreatedException: Message: Could not start a new session. New session request timed out
My pipeline looks like this: 
pipelines:
  default:
      - step:
          name: TestBehave
          image: python:3.7.3      
          script:                
            - apt-get install unzip
            - pip install flask selenium requests behave
            - pip install webdriver-manager
            - behave -D env=test
          services:
            - selenium-chrome
definitions:
  services:
    selenium-chrome:
      image: selenium/standalone-chrome
      environment:
        HUB_PORT_4444_TCP_ADDR: localhost
        HUB_PORT_4444_TCP_PORT: "4444"  
      ports:
        - "4444:4444"            

Thanks in advance! 

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Patrik S
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 12, 2022

Hello @Daymi Morales Vega ,

Welcome to Atlassian Community!