Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installing a jar into my pipeline

ShaneBeeTK
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
September 23, 2019

So for my project to build, I need to rely on a jar file which can only be retrieved by building it locally (running a specific build tools app which builds the jar file)

I read a few articles stating I can download this app into my pipeline, which will then execute to build the jar I need and cache it.

Now Im at the point where I just don't know how to do that.

Sidenote: I'm very new to maven and all these building steps.

Locally on my machine I can build my project just fine, as that jar file is installed in my local maven repo. I just need to figure out how to add the steps to my bitbucket-pipelines.yml file

The file that needs to execute is called BuildTools, the site to download it is here:

https://hub.spigotmc.org/jenkins/job/BuildTools/lastSuccessfulBuild/artifact/target/BuildTools.jar

From my understanding I need to add this to my bitbucket-pipelines.yml, have it run, and install the output jar into my pipeline maven cache.

IF someone could help me understand the steps/lines I need to add to the yml file to make this magic happen, I would really appreciate it.

Thank you!

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Rafael Pinto Sperafico
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 25, 2019

Hi @ShaneBeeTK ,

So for my project to build, I need to rely on a jar file which can only be retrieved by building it locally (running a specific build tools app which builds the jar file)

Based on the above I am assuming:

• You have your Maven project, e.g