This feature is coming.
This is a holdover from the original architecture of Bitbucket. Originally Bitbucket was focused on users collaborating on code projects together and it has grown into teams and organizations collaborating on a large set of shared repositories. All repositories were originally owned by individual users.
Teams were introduced in 2012 so that Teams could share repositories but we still allowed individual users to own repositories, too.
Earlier this year, we introduced Workspaces as a single model of repository ownership. All repositories now belong to Workspaces. To implement this migration from user and team ownership to workspaces we needed to maintain backward compatibility for a time. Therefore, every existing user owns their own workspace. This workspace contains every repository that the user individually owned previously.
We also create a new workspace for every new user due to backwards compatibility of our APIs. The
/users api endpoints still exist but are now deprecated by the
/workspaces endpoint. These legacy endpoints assume that every user has a workspace. When we turn off these endpoints at the end of this year then users will no longer require a workspace and can delete their old workspaces.
Hi, Bitbucket community! Are you a DevOps practitioner (or know one in your network)? Do you have DevOps tips, tricks, or learnings you'd like to share with the community? If so, we'd love to hea...
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!Find an event
Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!
Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.Host an event
You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events