Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use 'Build status for automerge' plugin

Daniel Szabo January 15, 2014

Hello,

I am relatively new to stash, we're currently evaulating it. What we would like to do is the same workflow which works for teamcity and github server described here: http://blog.jetbrains.com/teamcity/2013/02/automatically-building-pull-requests-from-github-with-teamcity/

In short, when a pull-request is made, teamcity is configured to watch refs/pull-requests/*/merge and creates a build from that. We want somehow to display the result of this build on the stash web interface, under the pull request details. (I successfully used this teamcity build report plugin: http://code.mendhak.com/teamcity-stash/(reports correctly the build status to refs/head/master) but it does not do anything for these pull-requests/*/merge builds).

I would like to know what does this stash plugin do, because I installed it, and I don't see any difference, I can click on accept and merge buttons, even when the build is not yet run on teamcity.

thank you. Daniel Szabo

2 answers

0 votes
Daniel Szabo January 16, 2014

Hi Charles, thank you for your answer. We step back a level and going to re-evaluate our desired workflow. thanks again.

0 votes
cofarrell
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 16, 2014

Hi Daniel,

So that plugin is actaully a plugin in Teamcity that sends statuses to Stash about every build. Stash then displays those build statuses in the commit and pull request views.