Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

How to update the cache automatically Edited

I'm fairly new to CI and even newer to bitbucket CI.   What I want to do is cache the conda virtual environment that I create, update it incrementally as we add new packages to the environment.yml file, but also be able to newly create since it apparently gets dropped each week.  

My file looks like as follows, and it works to a degree, but with two main issues

image: continuumio/anaconda3

pipelines:
default:
- step:
name: Build
caches:
- condacache
script:
# - conda env create -f environment.yml
- conda activate vlm_venv
- conda env update -f environment.yml
- python tests/tests.py

definitions:
caches:
condacache: /opt/conda/envs/vlm_venv 

Issue #1
Note that the first bullet in the "script" section is commented out.  This is due to the fact that the env has already been created and cached, so there's no need to recreate it.  It actually results in this error if that line is uncommented:

CondaValueError: prefix already exists: /opt/conda/envs/vlm_venv

But what happens in 1 week when condacache no longer exists?  How can run that command IFF condacache does not exist?  Or should I not be concerned, because once we're at 1 week, it will replace the dropped cache with the latest build? 

Issue #2