Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to use Mysql in bitbucket pipeline to test my test cases in cloud.

Vivek_Modi January 29, 2020

Hey Everyone ! 

I am new in BitBucket pipelines. My Problem is to test Database in pipelines. I am using java gradle to integrate pipeline. I searched so many things to use mysql but i cannot understand how to connect the database my pipelines and run into the cloud to check my test case . I am confusing how to use services of bitbucket. Please anyone Help me how to learn these things and implement on my assignement.

Thanks

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
DPKJ
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
January 29, 2020

@Vivek_ModiWelcome to the Community!

You will need to define service to use database in your pipeline.

You will get all information here - https://confluence.atlassian.com/bitbucket/test-with-databases-in-bitbucket-pipelines-856697462.html

It also include MySQL example.

Vivek_Modi January 30, 2020

Hello @DPKJ  

Thanks for replying me. I already done this steps but how to access the database resources. I mean i need to test my database test case of CRUD functions. So how can i use all services in pipelines. Its simple like dummy local database in cloud. Sorry For inappropriate questions. Below is my pipeline File code. 

Thanks 

Like Mostafa Abdelsalam likes this
Vivek_Modi January 30, 2020

image: openjdk:8

pipelines:
default:
- step:
name: Test only
script:
- bash PipeExample/scripts/build-projects.sh
services:
- mysql
definitions:
services:
mysql:
image: mysql:5.7
environment:
MYSQL_DATABASE: pipelines
MYSQL_ROOT_PASSWORD: root_user_password
MYSQL_USER: test_user
MYSQL_PASSWORD: test_user_password

DPKJ
Community Leader
Community Leader