Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Building on Google cloud from pipeline

Deleted user December 17, 2020

Hi I am trying to run a build from the bitbucket pipeline. 

Somehow my syntax isn't accepted and I can't really find in documentation what is going wrong. So just a few questions, is it possible since I am pretty new to bitbucket pipelines, is it possible to launch some shell scripts that are in the repo on a remote server? And is it possible to turn build machines on and off in google cloud engine? 

Here is my pipeline:

pipelines: - pipe: atlassian/google-app-engine-deploy:0.7.2 - parallel: - step: name: 'gcr.io/cloud-builders/gcloud' variables: KEY_FILE: build-server-project-fbac12490bcc.json  args: ['compute', 'instances', 'start', ' build-server-turnoff-when-unused', '--zone', 'europe-west4-a'] - step: name: 'gcr.io/cloud-builders/gcloud' entrypoint: 'bash' dir: 'Project/build' args: ['/mnt/disks/sdb/Project-dev/build-dev.sh'] - step: #Stop Instance name: 'gcr.io/cloud-builders/gcloud' args: ['compute', 'instances', 'stop', build-server-turnoff-when-unused, '--zone', 'europe-west4-a']

1 answer

0 votes
Halyna Berezovska
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 22, 2020

@[deleted] could you please share this in formatted string just as you write in your pipeline , with identation etc.?

I tried to order it, but did not succeed.

Thanks

Cheers, Galyna

Halyna Berezovska
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 22, 2020

Regarding your questions:

1) is it possible to launch some shell scripts that are in the repo on a remote server

>> yes, it is possible right now, you pipe ssh-run , if it is that what you want https://bitbucket.org/atlassian/ssh-run/src/master/

2) is it possible to turn build machines on and off in google cloud engine