Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why plan created in bamboo_specs/bamboo.yml is default to read only?

Vinh Hong July 12, 2019

Hi I'm new to Bamboo and would love to use YAML specs for setting up plan for each of my service application.  Currently when my attempt of creating a plan, I'm getting read only plan which no one can use.  I've tried using the "plan-permissions:" as part of the plan, it is throwing exception that "plan-permissions" is an unknown property of the plan.

I'm using Bamboo 6.9.2 and plan permission only work when running through Java Specs.

Thanks,

Vinny

2 answers

1 vote
Jens Mühlenhoff July 24, 2019

Half a day lost because the documentation on

https://docs.atlassian.com/bamboo-specs-docs/6.9.0/specs.html?yaml#plan-permissions

did not pointed out to write it in this way.

Side note:

I see a lot of documentation and implemetation and this is by far the worst one

WebSphere in its first version was better than this. Sorry.

Daniel Santos
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 24, 2019

Hi @Jens Mühlenhoff

Thank you for the feedback.

Do you mind sharing your ideas on how this document could be improved?

I recently created a couple of requests to improve this doc, but I'm pretty sure there is more to be done. 

Thank you!

Tim Watts December 10, 2019

@Daniel Santos  Maybe the bamboo yaml file settings should be mentioned somewhere on this page: https://confluence.atlassian.com/bamboo/configuring-a-plan-s-permissions-289276858.html andpossibly mentioned on this page since it is a related topic:  https://confluence.atlassian.com/bamboo/configuring-project-permissions-938840042.html 

Like Daniel Santos likes this
Daniel Santos
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
December 26, 2019

Thank you so much @Tim Watts