Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Remote Trigger Bamboo build from BitBucket webhook?

iamkenos September 25, 2018

I'm new to bamboo and webhooks. I'm trying to start a bamboo build automatically when a PR to master branch from my repo is opened.

I followed this guide but the remote trigger is not starting at all.

Bamboo:

bamboo-1.png

BitBucket:

bamboo-2.png

I've already checked the following:

- verify that the whitelisted ip is correct (the bitbucket webhook fails if i remove that)

- my bamboo plan is enabled and is building fine on manual run

Bamboo plan in YAML: 

---
oid: 7818389690603565060
key: XT
name: XXX - TEMP
project:
oid: 7819374853022025730
key: DIGQA
repositories:
- oid: 7818811903068661169
parentRepository: 7818811903068661168
triggers:
- name: Bitbucket Server repository triggered
description: ''
pluginKey: com.atlassian.bamboo.plugins.stash.atlassian-bamboo-plugin-stash:stashTrigger
enabled: true
configuration: {}
triggerConditions:
com.atlassian.bamboo.triggercondition.internal:plansGreenCondition:
enabled: 'false'
triggeringRepositories:
- name: Remote trigger
description: Master PR Trigger
pluginKey: com.atlassian.bamboo.triggers.atlassian-bamboo-triggers:remote
enabled: true
configuration:
repository.change.trigger.triggerIpAddress: 10.40.1.120
triggerConditions:
com.atlassian.bamboo.triggercondition.internal:plansGreenCondition:
enabled: 'false'
triggeringRepositories:
branchConfiguration:
planBranchCreation:
enabled: false
removedBranchCleanup:
inactiveBranchesCleanup:
merging:
notificationStrategy: notifyCommitters
triggers: inherited
issueLinking: enabled
dependencies:
configuration:
enabledForBranches: 'true'
requireAllStagesPassing: null
blockingStrategy: none
childPlans: []
permissions:
users:
xxxxxxxx:
- administration
- build
- clone
- read
- write
groups: {}
roles:
user:
- read
anonymous:
- read
plugins: