Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Project will not build using MSBuild

Anthony J. Fiori III January 11, 2019

I am currently trying to use MSBuild to build out a test project. For some reason it keeps giving me errors:
Class name : error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'ClosedXML' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

But all the references are there within the project. I even uninstalled\reinstalled the NuGet packages and pushed the changes to my branch and it still will not build.  I am new to Bamboo and have tried looking at the documentation and tried to find videos on this, and I haven't found anything. 

2 answers

0 votes
Anthony J. Fiori III March 29, 2019

@Daniel Santos 

I got everything up an running, was able to check out and build the sln.  The only thing I am noticing is it will execute my exe's and it will succeed, but when I go to run the task again it fails.

Daniel Santos
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
March 29, 2019

Hi @Anthony J. Fiori III

I'm sorry! Somehow I missed your last notifications. I'm glad that you were able to fix the problems there.

• Can you share the error you get here?
  • Is the problem happening only when you rerun the build? 
0 votes
Daniel Santos
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
January 16, 2019

Hi @Anthony J. Fiori III,

• Are you able to build your MSBuild project from outside Bamboo without issues?
  • If it runs fine, have you checked if you have the same environment variables needed in the agent trying to build your project?

Usually Bamboo tasks are just wrappers for external commands and should give you the same results you get from the terminal, this is why I'm asking you to check this from your terminal first.