Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Job in Docker problem

Andrzej Wisiński July 15, 2024

Hi I'm new to Bamboo world and I'm having a problem while trying to run Job in Docker Container.

'C:\Program Files\Docker\Docker\resources\bin\docker.exe run --volume C:\Users\Andrzej\bamboo-agent-home\xml-data\build-dir\SAL-SAL-JOB1:C:\Users\Andrzej\bamboo-agent-home\xml-data\build-dir\SAL-SAL-JOB1 --volume C:\Users\Andrzej\bamboo-agent-home\temp:C:\Users\Andrzej\bamboo-agent-home\temp --detach --name 5a38d756-eafa-4d18-bbda-c908f80ea3a1917506 5e72db905f20 tail -f /dev/null\n ... in: C:\Users\Andrzej\bamboo-agent-home\xml-data\build-dir\SAL-SAL-JOB1\nSTDERR: docker: Error response from daemon: invalid mode: \Users\Andrzej\bamboo-agent-home\xml-data\build-dir\SAL-SAL-JOB1.STDERR: See 'docker run --help'.

I see that error is related to volumes that are mounted by default so I tried to remove them, but then my build fails with such issue:

Failing task since return code of [C:\Users\Andrzej\AppData\Local\Temp\runInDocker3907411279854472529.sh /usr/bin/bash test.sh] was -1 while expected 

test.sh is just a simple script that does one echo command so I really don't know why it returns -1. Could someone help?

1 answer

0 votes
Jim Knepley - ReleaseTEAM
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
July 15, 2024

I'm curious about the --volume parameters. I would normally expect something more like

--volume demo_volume:/data

...as opposed to having the volume and mount point be the same Windows path.

Andrzej Wisiński July 15, 2024

To be honest I don't need volumes for now. But when I removed them from job setup I'm getting another error saying that my script returned -1.