Next:
badges earned

Your Points Tracker
Challenges
Leaderboard
  • Global
  • Feed

Badge for your thoughts?

You're enrolled in our new beta rewards program. Join our group to get the inside scoop and share your feedback.

Join group
Recognition
Give the gift of kudos
You have 0 kudos available to give
Who do you want to recognize?
Why do you want to recognize them?
Kudos
Great job appreciating your peers!
Check back soon to give more kudos.

Past Kudos Given
No kudos given
You haven't given any kudos yet. Share the love above and you'll see it here.

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Bamboo newbie - how to automatically merge changes from one branch to another

I'm a Jira admin, but a newbie with Bamboo. We have a very old install of Bamboo (4.3), and upgrading is not an option at this point, so please keep that in mind.

We use Bitbucket to manage our git branches. We generally have a develop branch, which is the source during our dev cycle (devs check out new branches from develop to work on specific issues, and we do pull requests and merge code back to develop when an issue is complete.) We then have release branches, which are created at code freeze so our QA group has something to test that will not change before going into production. Then we have master, which a release branch gets merged back into after release.

Normally we have no issues with this. But we have a few projects coming up that will require work that spans sprints, and we want to use feature branches for this. We'd create a branch called, for example, projectABCdevelop. For this project, devs, will check out their new branches from this branch. But we need a way to make sure that changes that are being merged into the main develop branch also get merged back into projectABCdevelop.