Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

When issues moved to Live then Release a version

Anastasiia Tsvetkova November 1, 2023

Hello, guys. I need help to figure out how to set up this properly... I'm not an expert and found it somewhere within this community.

So the problem is we have issues included in a release from different repos. And one repo might be deployed earlier than another.

I want to wait until ALL issues are in LIVE status (for this I have another automation rule) and only then Release this version.

Automation 1.jpg

Now it looks like something triggers to release a version Automation 2.jpg

Unfortunately, I don't have the whole audit log as there were a bunch of tickets within one release.

2 answers

0 votes
Kalyan Sattaluri
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 6, 2023

Apologies if I am missing, below steps should work? Please correct unless I misstated your requirement:

• Schedule rule with no JQL and run daily 
  • lookup issues with your JQL -> fixversion = earliestUnreleasedVersion() AND status NOT IN (Live)
  • Using advacnced compare, check if size is = 0  --> {lookupissues.size}} equals 0
  • If so, then release version..
0 votes
Bill Sheboy
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 4, 2023

Hi @Anastasiia Tsvetkova 

To try to help with your scenario, would you please answer these questions:

1) How many versions does your team have unreleased when this rule is running: just one for the next release, or future ones also?

2) Does anyone on the team ever manually release a version?