Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Seeking feedback: Interested in using Atlas and Jira Product Discovery together?

Rachel Lin
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
July 16, 2023

Hi everyone! I'm Rachel and I'm a product manager on Atlas, working on our integrations to Jira. One avenue we're exploring is how Atlas projects and goals connect with Jira Product Discovery, our new prioritisation and roadmapping tool, built for product teams. We believe connecting these will help you understand how product ideas map to company goals, to better prioritise your backlog, build your roadmaps, and allocate resources.

I'm looking to run some customer feedback sessions for those who would be interested in this integration, to better understand your use cases and desires. 

If you have some time this week for a quick chat and you're using both Atlas and Jira Product Discovery, please drop something in my calendar so you can shape the product to your needs! 

https://calendly.com/rlin2/atlas-jpd-research

If there are no available slots but you're keen to have a chat, feel free to drop and comment in this discussion and we can organise a time. 

15 comments

Comment

Alexandre Krammel July 17, 2023

Simple:

• Link JPD Ideas to Atlas Projects
  • Once JPD offers a must needed multi-level hierarchy, any level of it may be linked to any Goal/Sub-Goal in Atlas.
Like # people like this
Amanda Barber
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
July 17, 2023

Hi, @Rachel Lin - we're getting started a bit more seriously with Atlas now and have been using JPD for a while. Happy to chat, but I'll need something before 5pm central time. If you prefer, you could find a time on my calendly here. Looking forward to chatting!