Looking for customer feedback: Reporting on Atlas Goals in Jira Software

Rachel Lin
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
May 16, 2023

Hi everyone! My name is Rachel and I am a product manager on Atlas. Really excited to be sharing and engaging with you all more in this Community group. 

We're currently working on the ability to connect Goals in Atlas with work in Jira Software, starting with Jira epics. You may have seen the announcement in the last few weeks, where we're now automatically displaying Goals on epics that are connected to an Atlas project

Linked Atlas goals JSW.png

The next thing we'd love to explore is what information you want to get out of those goals once they are connected with Jira and why. For example, maybe these linked epics would display on the goal in Atlas, or perhaps you'd be able to see an aggregated list of goals connected to work from your JSW project...what would you do with that next? 

I'm looking for 4-5 customers, who are using Atlas and Jira together with the Atlas for Jira integration to understand how we might further evolve the integration for goals. I'd love to speak to you in the next week and share some early thinking to get your feedback on. 

If you are interested in meeting with some of the Atlas team and being a part of exploring this experience together, please find some time via my Calendly so we can chat: https://calendly.com/rlin2/atlas-jira-goal-exploration-research

If you have any other feedback or questions with regards to Atlas Goals and the integration with Jira Software, drop them in this discussion. 

Thanks everyone!

Rach 

6 comments

Comment

Dan Keshet May 16, 2023

I don't want to shame you for your work/sleep habits but is your Calendly configured correctly?  These times seem pretty inconvenient to me!rachel_lin_calendar.PNG

Like Andy Gladstone likes this
Matthew McGarity May 17, 2023