Changing a Board owner as a system admin

Hi All,

I'm a system admin and I need to change the owner for a board (previous Rapid Boards) since the current owner is on leave.

In the GreenHopper guide it says that the owner or an administrator

Changing a board's Owner
A board's owner is the only person who can change the configuration of a board. By default, the owner of a board is the person who created it. If you are the owner, or an administrator, you can change the owner of a board.

To change the owner of your board:

Access the board Configuration for your board (see above).
Click the 'pencil' icon (which will appear when you hover) to edit the owner of your board. Press the 'Enter' key when finished.

However this works only for boards I'm allowed to view as a user.

How can I change the owner for Boards that don't appear in my view since they were not shared with me or any other administrator?

Thanks a lot in advance

3 answers

1 accepted

This widget could not be displayed.

Hi,

As GreenHopper uses JIRA Filters (JQL) to create the issueset for each board, you may need to change the owner of the shared filter (underlying the board) to be visible to you as well. This is possible in one of the later versions of JIRA, starting with JIRA 5.0.

Hope that helps?

Cheers, David

Go to system administration (as system administrator, obviously) and enter "Filter" into to quick search box (on the administration side of things).

Also you could just use this URL: <JIRA-URL>/secure/admin/filters/ViewSharedFilters.jspa

Hi David,

thanks for your feedback. We are running Jira 5.1.3 so should not be a problem, but not sure how I get to see filters that are not shared with me in the first place?

I tried to search for it, but it doesn't appear in my list. Cannot see anything in the Administration section to see all existing filters and/or boards

Thanks

using the URL: <JIRA-URL>/secure/admin/filters/ViewSharedFilters.jspa  worked perfectly!  thanks!