cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's the best Scrum courses and certifications

Stuart Capel - London
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
November 28, 2020

Hi.

I'm looking to get a scrum certification as I have some time in December. I've been working with Agile for a few years now and prefer Scrum for our application development projects.

I've looked at Scrum Alliance and Scrum.org and many training providers offer course and exam bundles for around £795.

Having passed my PMI PMP however I now know that I didn't need to spend £1,000 on a classroom course to pass it. I found a £10 Udemy class that would have given me enough content and the learning certificate required to take the exam!

Any tips or advice on quality and standards etc would be greatly appreciated!

2 comments

Comment

Kat Warner
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
November 29, 2020

Scrum.Org has a lot of great content on their website with learning paths for each course. You can also take practice tests which uses actual exam questions.

The value of the course is not just in whether it helps you pass the exam or not, I found it valuable from a professional development sense, as I heard about many real-world examples from the instructor and other attendees.

Like # people like this
Stuart Capel - London
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
December 2, 2020

Thanks Kat,