Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Sign up Log in

Next challenges

Recent achievements

  • Global
  • Personal

Recognition

  • Give kudos
  • Received
  • Given

Leaderboard

  • Global

Trophy case

Kudos (beta program)

Kudos logo

You've been invited into the Kudos (beta program) private group. Chat with others in the program, or give feedback to Atlassian.

View group

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

WEBINAR: Eliminate your flat backlog with User Story Mapping

Eliminate your flat backlog with User Story Mapping


Hello,

I wanted to let you know that I'm hosting a webinar in 2 weeks time on how to

Eliminate your flat backlog with User Story Mapping.

You can register here.

We’ve all experienced the dreaded flat backlog. Thousands of issues, captured over years or decades.

All these business requirements and bright ideas pile up to form an impressive wall of ‘everything we didn’t do’.

It’s incoherent, depressing and has no sense of being customer-focused.

So why do we keep them? There’s a better way.

Sean will explain how user story mapping can be used to create a customer-focused view of prioritized work.

A user story map creates a 3D view of customer touch points and gives the team better clarity into what they are trying to achieve and which persona they are seeking to serve.

Your host: That's me, Sean Blake, Head of Marketing at Easy Agile.

Here's the bio, if you're interested:

Sean Blake has worked in Agile teams for 8+ years as a Product Owner and Scrum Master. He is currently spreading the word about how teams can work better together using digital tools like Easy Agile’s User Story Mapping, Personas, PI Planning and Roadmap solutions for Jira.

During his time at Easy Agile, he has been responsible for creating new Agile content to connect with customers like Netflix, Twitter, BMW, Cisco, Westpac, Commonwealth Bank, Adobe, Disney and J.P. Morgan.

 

Webinar date: 8th December 

9.30am London | 10.30am Munich | 11.30am Helsinki | 1.30am San Francisco | 4.30am New York | 8.30pm Sydney 

Register now.


See you there,

Sean

P.S. the recording will be available afterwards but you do need to register.

3 comments

Vero Rivas Community Leader Nov 23, 2020

Done, thanks !!!

Sajit Nair Community Leader Nov 24, 2020

interesting. registered, thanks.

Awesome thanks @Vero Rivas and @Sajit Nair, see you there. 

Like Vero Rivas likes this

Comment

Log in or Sign up to comment
TAGS
Community showcase
Published in Agile

On-demand: Fireside chat with Atlassian on scaling agile organizations

Scaling an agile organization and setting it up for success over the long term is a hard thing to do. We hear a common set of questions from customers all the time, questions like: Can agile scal...

4,720 views 3 22
Read article

Community Events

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find an event

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.

Host an event

You're one step closer to meeting fellow Atlassian users at your local event. Learn more about Community Events

Events near you