Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is it possible to combine multiple projects in a roadmap?

Halil Senturk
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
September 15, 2020

Hello everyone,

This question might be basic but I'm new to the Atlassian community. Our team has started using Jira for agile method recently. We work on several projects simultaneously and these projects can either be agile or classic waterfall. So we use different projects and filter them into a multiple project board for sprint planning. On the other hand, we need a roadmap for the future possible project(s).

I have read some documents about filtering in roadmaps. It seems like it is possible but I would be happy to hear from someone who has ever had similar experience. 

Kind regards.

Halil

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
chris.reyes
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
September 15, 2020

Yes.  It definitely is possible to do in advanced roadmaps.  We're doing 5 different teams and 3 different products all at various stages of development.  Roadmaps is helping us to prioritize across those projects and the capacity planning is helping us to understand when things will get accomplished (if it's not waterfall).

We are using a combination of story points for SW and straight timeline for Waterfall (but not using working hours).  I'm not sure if you can do both there.