Get all issues for a portfolio

Ashish Yadav June 1, 2018

Hi All,

I am pretty new to JQL. I've been trying to get all the issues (type: Initiative, super-initiative, epic & story) that are part of a portfolio-plan. I've been able to do the same for projects but not able to get the same work for portfolio. Appreciate any help from the community, thank you!

1 answer

1 accepted

1 vote
Answer accepted
Walter Buggenhout
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 3, 2018

As of Portfolio for Jira 2.11 you can search for all issues in a plan or a program like this:

All issues in a Portfolio Plan

issuekey in issuesInPlan(54)

where the number '54' is the unique id of your portfolio plan. The ID is shown in the url of your plan.

All issues in a Portfolio Program

issuekey in issuesInProgram(30)

where the number '30' is the unique id of your portfolio program. The ID is shown in the url of your program.

For more details on searching Portfolio related data through JQL, see Atlassian documentation

Ashish Yadav June 4, 2018

Hi Walter,

Thank you for your response. I get "Unable to find JQL function 'issuesInProgram(18)'." error when I execute this query. This is the URL that's generated when I click on the portfolio "secure/PortfolioPlanView.jspa?id=18&sid=17#backlog". Do I need to enable any settings for my user?

Walter Buggenhout
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 4, 2018

Hi @Ashish Yadav,

Could you check the version of Portfolio for Jira you are using? And also; are you on Server or Cloud?

Hi @Walter Buggenhout,

The version of Jira Cloud Portfolio is 2.13.

Walter Buggenhout
Community Leader
Community Leader
June 4, 2018