Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to call current field value of an insight custom field

Kurtis Schmitz June 21, 2022

Hi Everyone,

I'm a bit new to scriptrunner API Calls and Jira in general but I've been trying to set up a provisioning list and the long and the short of it is that I am able to call an Insight Custom field using the code below.

The issue I'm having is that it always returns the value as [Alabama (IAS-575858)] Which is a Concatenation of Alabama and the Key Value. Is there anyway just to get the Value of State Name or the Label Field? I've been reading documentation for days at this point and just can't figure it out. If I use a plain text field it works fine but Insight Objects don't work the same.

I would appreciate any insight (ba dum crash) on what I'm doing wrong here. 

2022-06-21 16_02_55-Insight - JIRA - SNAPSHOT April 20 2022.png

import com.atlassian.jira.issue.IssueManager

import com.atlassian.jira.issue.MutableIssue

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor

IssueManager im = ComponentAccessor.getIssueManager()

MutableIssue issue = im.getIssueObject("IPT-88")

def customFieldManager = ComponentAccessor.getCustomFieldManager()

def USState = issue.getCustomFieldValue(ComponentAccessor.getCustomFieldManager().getCustomFieldObject("customfield_15500"))

return USState

1 answer

1 accepted

Suggest an answer

1 vote
Answer accepted
Peter-Dave Sheehan
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 21, 2022

What you are getting is an ArrayList of  "objectBean" objects. In your case, there is a single value in that list.

The array list and the object bean happen to have some default string representation that causes the output to look like "[Alabama (IAS-575858)]"