Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Scriptrunner bulk adding users to Group

I have about 100 users I would like to bulk adding them to a group, can I use Script Console in Scriptrunner? I'm new at scriptrunner, please advise.

Thanks,

John

1 answer

Hi @John Cliff Le , you could use this, this will add ALL your users to the selected group.

Use it carefully. You have to put this in the  ScriptRunner "Script Console"

import com.atlassian.crowd.embedded.api.Group
import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.security.groups.GroupManager
import com.atlassian.jira.user.ApplicationUser
import com.atlassian.jira.user.UserUtils

GroupManager groupManager = ComponentAccessor.getGroupManager()
Group group = groupManager.getGroup("My Group") //Change this with the name of your Group

UserUtils.getAllUsers().each {
ApplicationUser user ->
groupManager.addUserToGroup(user, group)
}

Check out the notes in the code to fit your needs.

Regards. 

Hi Alejandro,

Appreciate and thanks for responding!

I ran it and got some errors:

Request:

import com.atlassian.crowd.embedded.api.Group
import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.security.groups.GroupManager
import com.atlassian.jira.user.ApplicationUser
import com.atlassian.jira.user.UserUtils

GroupManager groupManager = ComponentAccessor.getGroupManager()
Group group = groupManager.getGroup("jiratestapi") //Change this with the name of your Group

UserUtils.getAllUsers().each {
ApplicationUser user ->
groupManager.addUserToGroup(user, group)
}

Responses: