Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JQL restAPI frequently returns null values

Wesley Stewart December 17, 2020

I am running a fairly simple JQL, counting to results and returning them in a JSON format:

It works for a few days, and then it stops and I get this:

[{"target":"jira Open Tickets","datapoints":[[0]]},{"target":"jira Open Procurement","datapoints":[[0]]}]

I simply disabled and re-enable and boom!

[{"target":"jira Open Tickets","datapoints":[[16]]},{"target":"jira Open Procurement","datapoints":[[10]]}]

So it's strange it seems happy and it works and then later returns null.  I was curious if anyone could see any issues.  I am very very new to Java.

import com.onresolve.scriptrunner.runner.rest.common.CustomEndpointDelegate
import groovy.json.JsonBuilder
import groovy.transform.BaseScript

import javax.ws.rs.core.MultivaluedMap
import javax.ws.rs.core.Response

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.issue.search.SearchProvider
import com.atlassian.jira.jql.parser.JqlQueryParser
import com.atlassian.jira.web.bean.PagerFilter

@BaseScript CustomEndpointDelegate delegate

import com.atlassian.jira.component.ComponentAccessor
import com.atlassian.jira.bc.issue.search.SearchService
import com.atlassian.jira.jql.parser.JqlQueryParser

def jql= "project = PROJ and resolution = Unresolved ORDER BY 'Time to resolution' ASC"
def jqlProcurement = "project = PROJ AND status = 'Awaiting Delivery'"

def user = ComponentAccessor.jiraAuthenticationContext.loggedInUser
def jqlQueryParser = ComponentAccessor.getComponent(JqlQueryParser)
def searchService = ComponentAccessor.getComponent(SearchService)

def query = jqlQueryParser.parseQuery(jql)
def queryProcurement = jqlQueryParser.parseQuery(jqlProcurement)

long[] results
results = new long[1]
results[0] = searchService.searchCount(user,query)

long[] resultsProcurement
resultsProcurement = new long[1]