When I deleted a user, all the tasks previously assigned to him should be re-assigned to an ID (according to this documentation: https://support.atlassian.com/user-management/docs/remove-or-suspend-a-user/).
But there are 2 bugs I am experiencing:
1) I still see the deleted user being assigned to all his previously assigned tasks.
2) When I re-assigned all his tasks to a new active assignee/user, the deleted user still appears in the backlog filter.
PS: I have made sure that the user has been fully deleted from the system. I can't even go in to his previous user page anymore. Any suggestion is welcomed. My backlog filter is currently full of deleted users..