Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Introduction: Project Management Pages

Kevin Dow March 4, 2024

Hello, all.

I'm a program manager based in the southern US working about 6 months now with a software company. I'm focusing on improving our PM maturity and using Confluence pages for communicating project information to our stakeholders. I'd be very interested to see how others in the community have used Confluence for this purpose and get some fresh, new ideas on ways to use it effectively! I'd love to see links, screenshots, explanations - whatever you've seen that you like!

Thanks!

6 comments

Comment

Silvia ORTIZ
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
March 4, 2024

In every page is very useful to have a table of contents.

When providing instructions like a step by step or using confluence as a knowledge sharing spot avoid as much as you can adding links to other pages. I personally find it confusing, misleading and annoying when I'm looking for some guidelines where I have to navigate within several links in order to understand the full context.

I mean If you create a page about Project Management and have methodologies as a topic (SRUM, Kanban, PMI/PMBOK, Prince2) describe them all in the same page (make the reader to be focus on the main goal of the page) and prevent them to be distracted by going on several links to other confluence pages.

Like # people like this
Kevin Dow March 4, 2024

That's useful, @Silvia ORTIZ . Thanks!

Like Silvia ORTIZ likes this
Noah - Devsamurai March 28, 2024

Love this one. The table of contents makes all the things nice and neat and also easy to follow-up.

Dave Rosenlund
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.