Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Creating a new card on a different board, where the title is the custom field entry!

andrea scott May 24, 2021

I have an on-boarding board, that is used for registrations for new clients. I'm an accountant. I, therefore, have different boards for clients who have limited companies, clients who have payroll requirements, clients who have VAT registrations.

When I take on a new client for the registration side of the title is just their name. They're on occasion have many different companies.

I am looking to create new cards for the applicable boards when the custom field has been populated.

Can this be done please?

EG, the card in the registrations but would have my name Andrea Scott onboarding.

I would have a custom field: LTD Name 1 = A E Scott & Co

I would have a custom field: LTD Name 2 =  Office Services LTD

If the LTD name 1, is populated, in new card will need to be created with the name "A E Scott & Co" on a different board

Thanks in advance.

3 answers

0 votes
andrea scott May 26, 2021

It didn't work for me, it created two cards on the other board and neither had the correct name on the card.

are here any other ways to do it, I thunk it may be too complicated for me. or are there any videos on this type of thing that you are aware of?

Thanks

Andrea

0 votes
Iain Dooley
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
May 25, 2021

@andrea scott something like this should do the trick:

2021-05-26 at 10.54 am.png

You can't "create" cards but you can copy the trigger card, then use a "lookup" which gives you access to variables from a card without changing the subject of subsequent actions.