It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

JIRA ticket target end dates a day early on my Confluence calendar?

Hi!

I'm fairly new to using the Calendar in Confluence and I have mostly been using it to link my JIRA tickets so my team can see when their projects should be done. However, the events are marked a day early on my calendar compared to the target end date that is shown on the JIRA ticket (Ex. A ticket with a target end date of 7/17/18 in JIRA will show up as having a target end date of 7/16/18 on the Confluence calendar). Is there anyway I can fix this problem? I have reminders set for 2 days before the target end date, does this have anything to do with the problem,  or is this a deeper issue? Any help is appreciated. 

1 answer

0 votes
Zak Laughton Atlassian Team Jul 24, 2018

Hi Jason,

Events in Team Calendars showing up at weird times or on the wrong day often have to do with a misconfigured time zone. I recommend going to your user settings in Confluence (Click your profile picture > Settings) and verifying the configured time zone is correct.

Zak_-_Preferences_-_Confluence.png

If the time zone is correct, you should verify the timezone for your Jira profile also matches (Choosing a Time Zone).

Thank you,
Zak

Suggest an answer

TAGS
Community showcase
Published in Next-gen

Keyboard shortcuts have arrived for next-gen projects!

...ollected feedback from users around the lack of shortcuts, and we’re here to address that: In next-gen projects, I miss the keyboard shortcuts badly. This is particularly true on the Board, but also i...

105 views 0 1
Read article

Community Events

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Find an event

Connect with like-minded Atlassian users at free events near you!

Unfortunately there are no Community Events near you at the moment.

Host an event