Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bitbucket-Sourcetree: bitbucket remote repository exist but sourcetree remote repository not found

Jason Lim June 4, 2018

bitbucket remote repository exist but sourcetree remote repository not found

1 answer

0 votes
Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 4, 2018

A bit more information is needed in order to help you. When you say that the repository is not found, are you referring to that the search does not find it?

Jason Lim June 4, 2018

After using sourcetree to login my Bitbucket account, I can't see any of my remote repository. But, I can see my remote repository by login to my bitbucket account through bitbucket.org.

I am new to this so please let me know if I need to do anything.

Thank you!

Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
June 4, 2018

If you copy the URL in Bitbucket when you clone the repository and then paste it into Sourcetree, does it detect that it is a Git repository? What version of Sourcetree are you using?

Jason Lim June 4, 2018

I am using SourceTree 2.5.5.0.

Someone already invite me and give me an admin access level. I can see it in my remote resipotory when login through bitbucket.org. But I can't see anything when using the sourceTree.

Mikael Sandberg
Community Leader
Community Leader
June 4, 2018
Jason Lim June 4, 2018

I can go to my bitbucket account and clone the file that located in remote repository to the sourcetree. The result is the clone file now shows in the local repository but the remote repository is still empty.

Jason Lim June 4, 2018

my access level is admin.