It's not the same without you

Join the community to find out what other Atlassian users are discussing, debating and creating.

Atlassian Community Hero Image Collage

Bitbucket-Sourcetree: bitbucket remote repository exist but sourcetree remote repository not found

bitbucket remote repository exist but sourcetree remote repository not found

1 answer

0 votes
Mikael Sandberg Community Leader Jun 04, 2018

A bit more information is needed in order to help you. When you say that the repository is not found, are you referring to that the search does not find it?

After using sourcetree to login my Bitbucket account, I can't see any of my remote repository. But, I can see my remote repository by login to my bitbucket account through bitbucket.org.

I am new to this so please let me know if I need to do anything.

Thank you!

If you copy the URL in Bitbucket when you clone the repository and then paste it into Sourcetree, does it detect that it is a Git repository? What version of Sourcetree are you using?

I am using SourceTree 2.5.5.0.

Someone already invite me and give me an admin access level. I can see it in my remote resipotory when login through bitbucket.org. But I can't see anything when using the sourceTree.

I can go to my bitbucket account and clone the file that located in remote repository to the sourcetree. The result is the clone file now shows in the local repository but the remote repository is still empty.

my access level is admin.

I shouldn't have permission problem.

Is there only one repository in the project? Maybe it is related to the defect I found were the first repository is not listed, SRCTREEWIN-8529. Did you try cloning the repository using the URL from Bitbucket?

I have 3 folder in the Bitbucket remote repository and none of them show in the SourceTree remote repository.

Mikael Sandberg Community Leader Jun 06, 2018