Create
cancel
Showing results forย 
Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Nonprofit. Limitless Fun. Full (Social) Impact. An introduction to the group's newest mod!

Hello world!! ๐ŸŒŸ ๐Ÿ‘‹

Greetings Nonprofit & Social Impact group members.

I am super pumped & proud to introduce myself as one of two Community Leaders (the other is the peerless @Matthias Gaiser _K15t_ ) taking over the helm of this group, and together, under the guidance of @Emma Schnee (of the Atlassian Foundation team), we are bringing a new energy to it!

gif_LFG_ultimatewarrior.gif

--------------------------------

Why this group!?? ๐Ÿค” ๐Ÿ’ช

Before I introduce myself with the "Who...?", I wanted to start with the "Why...?" (Simon Sinek... LOLz).

There are two core reasons as to why I have put my hat in the ring to become this group's moderator and Community Leader:

1) With a rich career in Digital transformation spanning almost 20yr, I have a lot of knowledge to share. Specifically, over the years, through my consulting work, I've helped a lot of Nonprofits get to grips with the inner workings of Atlassian's Nonprofit offerings - in particular the discounts and free products packages available to them. 

One such success story is visionspring.org who utilitizes Jira for their day2day management tasks, but in particular JSMAssets, and a Marketplace App called Custom Carts, to manage all their Field Ops R&D Machinery, that is vital to the work they do across the world.

2) I love to help charities as much as possible. I am a bit nervous at giving people money without knowing how it is being used exactly, and so more often than not I will be diving in and getting my hands dirty!! One of my favourite initiatives is the yearly nldoet.nl - whereby individuals, groups and companies, can sign up for any local charity looking for assistance, and then for 2 - 3 days, there is a big push on charity work.