cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

JSM vs. SNO

mhutchins
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
January 18, 2024

Hi!  I am evaluating JSM as a possibility to replace ServiceNow.  Has anyone on this forum got experience with either?  Maybe even experience of transitioning to one to the other?  We are looking at from a CX perspective and need to have a place where our customers can input tickets, get updates on tickets etc.  We have had SNO for about a year but due to the customization required and unfortunately a terrible experience with the recommended 3rd party developer for integration we are still struggling.  We are only a $20M company and wondering if we bit off more than we can chew and possibly JSM might be a more logical tool.  We do have two dedicated SNO developers.  I would like to add they are self taught SNO developers and have no since received certifications but prior experience with SNO was Zero.  Any insight would be helpful as we consider and compare.  

2 answers

Suggest an answer

3 votes
Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
January 18, 2024

Welcome to the Atlassian Community!

Yes, there's quite a lot of experience with SNOW here, not just as people moved from one job to another, but also using them concurrently, making them work together, and migrating from one to the other (although most of that experience is moving from SNOW to Jira).