Sharing a private dashboard with another user

Lisa Lee May 19, 2022

Hey,

Is there any way to allow another user to view a private dashboard? 

This is the only sharing option I see when logged in as the user. I'm a Jira admin but I don't think I can modify access. I'd prefer not to create a group or project just to add one person.

Any ideas?

Lisa

3 answers

4 votes
Ivan Garcia _Appfire_
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
May 23, 2022

Hi @Lisa Lee 

I'm afraid the default jira dashboard sharing features and access permissions are pretty limited in this regard...

In case you're up for a more effective and straightforward method to share dashboards, we develop a commercial solution called Dashboard Hub for Jira and for Confluence that, among many other features, allows you to share dashboards with external users by means of a simple link! Additionally, you can protect these links with password for more security.

Feel free to read a customer success story or see a dashboard example :)

Hope this helps,

Iván García, Product Marketing Manager

0 votes
Thuan Nguyen
Atlassian Team
Atlassian Team members are employees working across the company in a wide variety of roles.
April 4, 2023

Hi @Lisa Lee @Ivan Garcia _Appfire_ @Bill Sheboy 

Please follow the public ticket: JRACLOUD-26681

Please refer to the latest Atlassian Cloud changes Mar 27 to Apr 3, 2023

Or you can see the screenshots I captured and post here:

Screenshot 2023-04-04 at 11.48.48 pm.pngScreenshot 2023-04-04 at 11.49.04 pm.png

The feature is being rolled out. So you will get the feature soon.

Thanks.

0 votes
Bill Sheboy
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
May 19, 2022

Hi @Lisa Lee