Missed Team ’24? Catch up on announcements here.

Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Export list of project details to .csv

Gwen Coveny November 17, 2023

I'm new to JWM - looking for a straightforward way to export a weekly status list for a team meeting.

Is it possible within Team-managed projects to:

a) Add or edit an existing field within each open project so that a project manager can type in a current status (e.g. "11/17/2023:  John is working out referencing issue with client")

b) Output all open projects to .csv format where project manager can pull out several key columns for team review such as project name, owner, employee(s) who have open (non-completed) issues on board, current status (from "a" above)

Thanks in advance!

3 answers

2 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Becky Brooks - Visor for Jira
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 21, 2023

Ah, I see @Gwen Coveny

This was a requested feature for Atlassian that got marked as "Will Not Do." Users have provided ways to still accomplish this using SQL:

https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-questions/Export-option-for-Projects-list/qaq-p/771957

Alternatively, another user showed a way to see all your projects in a dashboard. (Note: you have to be an account admin):

https://community.atlassian.com/t5/Jira-Cloud-Admins-questions/Project-Lists/qaq-p/2316158

I hope that helps!

-- Becky 

0 votes
Answer accepted
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
November 17, 2023

Hi @Gwen Coveny