How to migrate a jira project ?

jeevan August 14, 2022

Hai,

I am new to Jira

in a cloud instance, a Jira project is how to migrate from one cloud site to another cloud site with workflows.

thanks in advance

2 answers

1 vote
Sam Nadarajan
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 14, 2022

Hello @jeevan and welcome to the Community!

You're in the right place, here's some documentation that will guide you in a cloud to cloud migration. Should be pretty straightforward.

jeevan August 14, 2022

@Sam Nadarajan  thanks for the reply

but as per that link, I migrated a Jira project from one cloud to another cloud successfully but my problem is only the project is migrated but workflows do not come to another cloud.

Sam Nadarajan
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
August 16, 2022

Hello @jeevan , you can try exporting a workflow as mentioned here.

0 votes
Trudy Claspill
Community Leader
Community Leader
August 15, 2022

Hello @jeevan 

Welcome to the community.

What type of project did you migrate?

What exactly is missing with regard to the workflows? Did you get the Workflow Scheme? Are you missing the individual Workflows?

Did you already have a Workflow Scheme and/or Workflows on the destination site that had the same name as the ones in the source project?

Did the migrated project end up associated with a different Workflow Scheme on the destination site?

jeevan August 16, 2022

Hello @Trudy Claspill 

thanks for reply