Using Status or Labels

Jeffrey Landers
I'm New Here
I'm New Here
Those new to the Atlassian Community have posted less than three times. Give them a warm welcome!
June 9, 2015

Hi All, I am evaluating Confluence now for its capabilities with use in invoicing.  I am a former software consultant and now work as a business analyst at a large corporation.  I am trying to help the invoicing department alleviate themselves of the massive emails that are used to record invoices as they come in and where they are at in the invoicing process.  This is essentially recording dates and status.  I have created a space where outside vendors can drag and drop invoices onto a page and that works really well.  The internal employee can open them up, and make edits etc., if needed which is normal practice.  upon picking up an invoice, I have looked at changing a status, or changing labels but have not had great luck.  When an internal employee picks up an invoice the first time, and then works on it, the status or label, must go from blank or new, to a label of coding, which is the first part of the invoicing process.  I have another page dedicated to aging reports based on where invoices are in the process.  This additional page pulls the invoices that the contractor drops onto the page and then displays the labels nicely in a column for the contractor to see where their invoice is in the process.  The problem is that when an invoice goes from blank or new, it needs to drop off the file list page because it only cause confusion for the contractor and internal agent.  The invoicing page should only contain new invoices, which could be labeled new or left blank of labels to indicate they are new.  I have not figured out a way to do this.  I have also looked at using status, but I need to use status with the attachments.  I have looked at the attachments table macro and attachments and have not found a way to add an additional column to the table displayed for status.  Additionally, s