How to use Confluence to build dashboard and add spaces for difference projects and/or teams?

Andy July 26, 2018

I am new to JIRA and am learning about Confluence. I am tasked with building a dash board for other scrum masters. My ideal situation is to learn how to create a global dashboard where me and the other scrum masters can go to manage our projects, teams, and collaborate with each other in a way that we establish standards across our organization. 

The following link was relevant to me:

https://confluence.atlassian.com/doc/spaces-139459.html

Can anyone help me understand the next steps that I should be doing to build the global/spaces/pages hiearchy so that I can have a dashboard with projects and team than from each of the projects and teams have a home page for the projects and teams with child pages that support my projects and teams as a scrum master?

Thanks in advance,

2 answers

2 accepted

2 votes
Answer accepted
Jonathan Smith
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 26, 2018

Hi @Andy,

Essentially you will want to create a project status page in each project space. The information you want to roll up into a dashboard should be in a 2 column x many row table wrapped with the page properties macro

Example:

1.jpg

Note: Your status pages will need a shared tag at the bottom of the page.

Your Confluence Dashboard would then utilize the page properties report macro (which looks for that shared tag).

2.jpgHope this helps!

Jonathan Smith
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
July 26, 2018