How to create Jira issue using ConfiForms and on submission it should populate issue in jira

Jira Tutorial August 25, 2020

Hi All,

I'm new to this ... I want to create a jira issue using confiforms and when the form gets submitted then it should automatically populate the issue in Jira.. I tried many ways with some  examples given in this community but it doesn't worked for me. Below is the link which I followed ...

.. https://wiki.vertuna.com/display/FORMS/How+to+create+a+form+to+create+a+Jira+issue+from+Confluence

The script given in the link is copied as it is but even then it is not working..Created a jira server using API token and used it in ConfiForms IFTTT Macros  but its not working.... If anyone already worked on this, please suggest the steps that can be helpful to me....

Thank you in Advance

regards,

Manohar

1 answer

0 votes
Alex Medved _ConfiForms_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
August 25, 2020

Hi

Could you be more specific what exactly is not working for you? Any errors you see?

Example on our wiki is up to date and working fine...

Alex

Jira Tutorial August 26, 2020

Hi Alex, 

Thanks for your early response... my issue is whenever i submit a form in confluence page, it should populate an issue in Jira but on submission it is not creating any issue in jira. It shows the data which is updated through form. Even it is not creating the jirakey/Id. Moreover we are not getting any errors after submitting the form.  In ConfiForms IFTTT integration rules, i selected the action item as "Create a Jira issue" and server as "Jira-server", etc. But it is not working.... 

For your reference, Im attaching the screenshots of my form...form3.pngform2.pngform1.png