How can I retrieve a list of LICENSED users that have not logged in for a year or more?

Rehnuma Noor February 27, 2020

My organization's Confluence instance (v6.15.4) uses LDAP for authentication. Currently we have 4 user groups in Confluence that fall under the Licensed Users category, including a read-only group. As an admin, I receive requests to allow access for specific users and I do this by adding them to one of these groups ("confluence-users"). When we near the license limit my team and I review our record-keeping spreadsheet that tells us the last login of users. If they have not logged in for 6 months or more we remove them from the user group so that they no longer consume a license.

This hasn't been very efficient because my team and I have been receiving an influx of requests due to project demand. I wanted to see if there was a way to check this information in the backend so that we don't have to keep going back to the spreadsheet.

Thank you,

Rehnuma

3 answers

1 vote
JP _AC Bielefeld Leader_
Rising Star
Rising Star
Rising Stars are recognized for providing high-quality answers to other users. Rising Stars receive a certificate of achievement and are on the path to becoming Community Leaders.
February 27, 2020

Hi,

I use a user macro to generate a nice little report...

## @param group:title=Group|type=string|required=true|desc=Usergroup|default=confluence-users

#set($containerManagerClass = $content.class.forName('com.atlassian.spring.container.ContainerManager'))
#set($getInstanceMethod = $containerManagerClass.getDeclaredMethod('getInstance',null))
#set($containerManager = $getInstanceMethod.invoke(null,null))
#set($containerContext = $containerManager.containerContext)
#set($loginManager = $containerContext.getComponent('loginManager'))

#set($now=$content.currentDate.time)
#set($group = $userAccessor.getGroup($paramgroup))
#if($group)
#set($usernames = $userAccessor.getMemberNames($group))
#end
#set($totalactiveusers = 0)