Confluence standard but cannot set page permissions

Wim Van Houts December 7, 2021

We've upgraded our Confluence from the free subscription to the standard subscription. However when I go to space permissions, it still keeps saying I'm on a free subscription and cannot set the page permissions. There is a "try now" but even though I pressed that then times already to go to standard subscription, it keeps saying I have a free subscription and cannot set page permissions. Is this a common issue or how can I solve this?

2 answers

1 accepted

0 votes
Answer accepted
Wim Van Houts December 7, 2021

The first attempt was just going to the space permissions menu item for the space, where you get a warning saying you can't set page permissions with a free subscription, and propose to use the standard as a trial. I've clicked "try now"... which is a sort of dialog that is shown for minutes then, and sometimes ends and states it's done, sometimes it never ends. I've tried it a couple of times. I also did it via the subscription page. Eventually on the subscriptions/products/billing pages it was listed as standard subscription... only the space itself kept saying it was not :(

Now, we are one night later (approx 12 hours) and when I go to the space permissions, it seems to be updated and working. So there seems to be a big delay between upgrading, and the space being aware of the change. So the "Try it now" button should maybe give a warning like "It can take several hours before the changes are applied to existing spaces". Or, if the idea is that it should work immediatly, there is a bug or something is not synced as fast as it should be :-)

If you need more infos, let me know. For the time being I can continue... I was just expecting that the upgrade would be instant, maybe that was a wrong assumption

Kind regards, 

Wim

Nic Brough -Adaptavist-
Community Leader
Community Leader