Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

🎉 New year, new space creation experience

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is DJ Chung, and I’m a Product Manager on the Confluence Cloud team.

Today, I’m excited to share the new and improved space creation experience!

hello (1).png

👀 The new experience shows what a space will look like while you’re creating it so that you can choose the right space for you and your team.

see2.png

🚀 Space creation is now more streamlined. Space keys are automatically de-duplicated:

key.gif

We automatically create a unique space key so that you don’t have to manually revise them. You will still be able to create custom space keys if you wish.

⚡️ Space icons will be generated automatically and you can customize them in the creation flow:

icon2.gif

😎 We’ve added some moments of delight. The space title in the hero image will live update as you type and name your space:

title.gif

For each space template we refreshed the Overview sample content with visuals and updated the included example page templates to be more relevant. Also, we’ve included an informational page to help you get the most out of their space.

The updated space creation experience is now rolling out and will be available to all Confluence Cloud users in early 2023. To create a space in Confluence Cloud, go to the top navigation, click on “Spaces” then “Create a new space” at the bottom of the drop down menu.

In the top navigation of Confluence Cloud, click on “Spaces” then “Create a new space” at the bottom of the drop down menu to give it a try.

create2.png

See this article for additional documentation on how to create a space.

If you’d like a refresher on how to get the most out of spaces, check out this article for a quick explainer on why and how to create spaces.