Embedding Trello boards in Confluence with enhanced smart links

Hi Atlassian Community,

My name is Caity Cogdell, and I’m a Product Manager on the Trello Team. Today, I’m excited to share that Trello boards can now be embedded in Confluence and other Atlassian products via smart links.

trello embed in confluence.gif

With Trello and Confluence combined, you can get more done without context switching. You can even add, move, or edit Trello cards directly from Confluence!

Wondering how you can boost your team’s productivity using Confluence and Trello together? Here are some great ways to get started: 

• Make planning easier. A Confluence project can be used to craft a vision, and Trello can be used to organize tasks within that vision.

• Collaborate more quickly and reduce errors. Wouldn't it be easier to skip the copying and pasting and view your updates from Trello directly in Confluence? 

• Bringing more work into one place. With Trello and Confluence integrated, you can work on any project-related materials in Confluence and embed your Trello files in the same place. You can even leave Trello comments while still in Confluence!

Screen Recording 2023-03-09 at 1.49.14 PM.gif

To embed a Trello board, copy the board’s URL and paste it into the page you’re working on. Then, click on the link and select “Embed”. That’s it! Now you have an embedded Trello board on your page.

Note:

If you're currently using the Trello board macro to embed Trello boards, please note that the macro will no longer be available starting March 15. This won’t effect your existing embeds.

16 comments

Andy Gladstone
Community Leader
Community Leader
Community Leaders are connectors, ambassadors, and mentors. On the online community, they serve as thought leaders, product experts, and moderators.
March 15, 2023

Nice improvement in the overall experience. The /trello macro was a bit clunky. This is a more native look and feel.

Like # people like this
agileautonomy April 21, 2023