Create
cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calling all Confluence space admins, I would love your input!

Darshanaa (ServiceRocket)
Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
July 22, 2024

Is anyone here well-versed in managing spaces regularly? I have a few questions for you:

1. What are your biggest challenges when managing Confluence spaces?
  2. What features would you like to see in a space management tool to make your life easier?
  3. How do you collaborate with other teams when managing shared spaces? What challenges do you face?

I'm eager to hear your thoughts!

10 comments

Comment

Shelley Duncan July 23, 2024

Hi, 

I'm a space admin across almost every space in our instance.

1. Challenges - hard to see who has access where without going into each individual space. Hard to make updates without going into each individual space

2. Features - previously there was a menu option where you could see who had access. That's been removed. The workaround I use is to fake restrict a page to check access. It would be good to have that menu option back on the page without having to go into Space Settings

3. We have some spaces which are restricted. You can add links in Space 1 to Space 2, but there's no notifications or anything obvious to the editor if users in space 1 dont have access to Space 2. 

Like # people like this
Rita Nygren July 29, 2024

Agree with the Access challenge - my work around was to get Support to query this out for me (I supplied a SQL qry from my days of on-prem management).  they aren't fond of doing this but there is no work around to get access in aggregate.

Marketplace Partner
Marketplace Partners provide apps and integrations available on the Atlassian Marketplace that extend the power of Atlassian products.
July 29, 2024

@Shelley Duncan @Rita Nygren